Those Skeptical Fools

by reginadee2014

???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Those Skeptical Fools

Regina Puckett

The crowd threw words made of stones

An attempt to break my spirit – not my bones

Their deadly aimed missiles pierced my spirit

Even though I covered my ears so not to hear it

But their daunts and insults broke through

And there was nothing else I could do

But accept the fact they didn’t care

That this was all I had to share

So close your hearts and minds

And miss out on my treasured finds

I’ll keep them all to myself

And store them on this empty shelf

If you decide you need them later

I’ll try to forget you once were a hater

And once again pull out my treasured jewels

And throw them out to those skeptical fools

