Regina Puckett

Romance/Horror Writer

My Heart and Eyes

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

My Heart and Eyes

Regina Pickett

 

Do I trust what you say or what you do

Which one is the real representation of you

I suspect I should trust my eyes and not my ears

But then they both fill my heart and my eyes with tears

One Day

teenagers28198291_s

One Day

Regina Puckett

 

Teenage angst mixed with undiluted, hopeful passion

They set the world on fire with their own unique fashion

They want everything now and refuse to wait for our permission

They laugh at our ways and refuse to follow our old-fashion tradition

Their desire is to be better than we ever will be or ever were

But one day they’ll look back and these years will only be a blur