Blog Hop

by reginadee2014

Author Clive S. Johnson has invited me to join him in a blog hop that will reveal 7 things you never knew about me. You can read what we never knew about Clive on his blog. https://www.goodreads.com/author_blog_posts/7331332-a-blog-hop—i-don-t-normally-do-these-things

The aim of this blog-hop is to winkle out some more personal details about the authors involved, and so perhaps flesh them out as real people for their readers. Sounds dangerous, doesn’t it? We’ll see!

It wasn’t easy to think of seven things no one knows about me, since I like to talk so much. I’ve probably already said everything I’ve written here at least ten times somewhere else. I’m really an open book. Ask me anything and I’ll tell you.

Since I’m always smiling, I don’t think most people realize that my smile hides a wide, stubborn streak. It’s true that I’m easy going and will agree to go along with most things without a fight. Did you hear what I just said? I will agree to go along with most things. The trouble crops up when I’m asked to change my mind about something I truly believe in. If I think I’m right or if something goes against my faith or moral code, I will stand my ground until the day I die. You might as well wave a white flag and move along, because I’m never going to change my mind.

My smile also hides the fact I don’t like to be touched, unless it’s by someone I love or have known for a long time. That little phobia also comes with a well-defined area I need for my personal space. I don’t like breathing secondhand air. I once backed up a good 20 feet to get away from my youngest daughter’s kindergarten teacher. She never got the hint. I finally ran out of backing-up-room and had to just deal the fact she was breathing my oxygen.

It takes a lot to make me angry, but once I am, you had better back up. I won’t be happy until you know every thought in my head.

I’m not a good listener, but I am. Confused? I’m bored by constant prattle, but I like observing people and what makes them tick. I love hearing about everyone’s past experiences and what has made them – them. What I don’t enjoy is hearing that same story over and over again. I know. It’s only human nature. I do it myself, but it’s still boring no matter if it’s me or someone else committing that one unpardonable sin. If you see me staring at anything but you, then I’ve checked out. Sorry.

While it’s true I write romances, I don’t fall in love easily. But once I do, I never stop. It doesn’t matter how many times someone has let me down. I always try to find a way to forgive and forget.

It wouldn’t take much for me to be that person who never leaves their house. I guess it’s a good thing I’m not rich and I don’t have that option.

I can’t sing. I really wish I could, but my singing has been known to make dogs howl and cats run away from home.

I’m supposed to pass this on to fifteen other authors, but most authors I know are too busy writing to carry on the torch. With any luck the blog won’t die a painful death. Thank you for taking the time to read about my secret phobias and quirks.

