I Have Been Nominated for the Liebster Award

by reginadee2014

Regina Puckett – Liebster Award Nominee

 

Regina Puckett has been nominated for The Liebster Award !

A wonderful blogger, and reader of my poetry, Michael, from The Poetry Channel,  has nominated Regina Puckett for a Liebster Award.

Thank you so much Michael.

Liebster-Award

The Liebster Award allows us to express appreciation for other bloggers. It was also created to increase readership for blogs with fewer than 500 followers.

Following are the official rules:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you. See Above 

2. Answer the questions you were given. See Below

3. Nominate other blogs with fewer than 500 followers. See Below

4. Post questions for your selected nominees to answer. See Below

5. Tag and link the nominees and post a comment to let them know you have nominated them and appreciate their hard work.

 

Michael’s questions for me are:

 1. If you could have lunch with three people, past or present, who would it be? 

I have met several writers on Twitter and on Facebook that I would love to meet face to face, but it would be impossible to name them all.  I love exchanging insults via Twitter with author, Clive Johnson.  I find his books inspiring and hope to  one day be as good of a wordsmith as he is.  I think we would loads of things to discuss. Of course I have threatened him a few times with my chainsaws and superglue, so the odds are he would never show up for our lunch date for being in fear for his life. I would also love to meet my favorite author of all time, J. K. Rowling.  I think that would be a fascinating conversation (hers, not mine).  It has only been recently I have meet the poet who nominated me for this award, M. Zane McClellan, but I find his poetry inspiring. I’m certain lunch with him would be fun and enlightening.

2. If you could only ask them one question each, what would it be? (It can be different for each person).

I would ask them to them to tell me about their lives.  That’s kind of an open-ended question, but I love hearing about other people’s life stories.  Each one told is just another clue into what has made them into who they are today. 

3. What do you like most about writing?

I can say things in books I could never say in real life.  If you look hard enough in each one of my books, you’ll find the real me.

4. What is your favorite poem of mine? (so I’m self serving)

I have several, so that’s a tough question but one of your most recent post had a couple of lines in your poem, The Future Now, I love.

No matter what my future holds,
it cannot change my past unfold.

My nominees for The Liebster Award are:

 

 

My
1. Coleman Weeks
2. Les Bush
3. Marion Lovato
Questions For the Nominees are the following:

 

 

 

 

1. What genre do you enjoy reading above all others?
2. Who is your favorite author?
3. You’re out shopping and a book catches your attention. What is the first thing about a book that stops you dead in your tracks and makes you pick it up?
4. Tell us something no one knows about you.

