Author Augusta Fern’s Writing Process

by reginadee2014

Author Augusta Fern's Writing Process

Q: What are you working on?

A: I am currently working on the third and final installment of my vampire series, Morte’. I do have a working title, but I choose to keep that close to the chest.

Q: How does my work differ from others of the same genre?

A: My character comes from such a primitive time, I like to think that his past, (fictional) footprint on history and how it’s shaped him stands out from the rest.

Q: Why do I write what I do?

A: I’ve been in awe of the fictional pale immortals since I was young, 10 to be precise. After engrossing myself in any and all vampire literature and film over the years I wanted to write my own story. The premise of course is fiction, but the back story of my characters isn’t far from personal truth. Friends, Family, long lost acquaintances all have a place in my stories. I enjoy the calls from friends and family asking if this or that character is them.

Q: How does your writing process work?

A I have my laptop set up in front of my big window, so first I open the blinds and let the day in. From there I find where I left off (as all my stories are hand written prior to typing) and proceed. I do have a little one at home, and inspiration and a distraction but more of an inspiration than the distraction. Some days he sits in my lap while I write or read aloud as I’m editing.

