On Goodbyes and See You Laters

by reginadee2014

forgottenmeadows

It is always hard for me to say goodbye, and so I tend to stick to ‘see you later’ in my mind for the people I love. I found it ironic when the thought of goodbye popped in my mind for my first post in my new blog. But perhaps, it was that “ see you later” I was clinging on to…

In our last visit, my grandfather told us to lead our life in a way so when we leave, our life can act as a guide to lost souls who are trapped in their thoughts/journey to help them move forward. He was quoting a poem, I can’t quite recall my memory not being as sharp as his at 95. I digress, the point is he told us that on the last day of our visit and he was/is inspiring. Perhaps I will never remember the exact quote, but…

View original post 117 more words

