Grass, a Children’s Story

by reginadee2014

adoptingjames

 In celebration of spring, I dug into my archives and pulled out this story that I think would be a cute children’s book. If grass could talk, what would it say?

Blade of grassGrass by Andrew Toy

I am a blade of grass.

You might not think that’s such a big deal, but I have a very important job to do. My job is to be a soft place for you to run on.

Being a blade of grass has its ups and downs.

One of the drawbacks is that it’s hard to stand out from the rest of the grass. After all, we all look the same, don’t we?

In the springtime I enjoy watching the neighborhood kids play baseball across the park.baseball

Just one thing, though: If you happen to be one of those kids, please make sure you catch the fly balls, because it hurts to be hit by…

View original post 589 more words

